

28th March 2017

Dr. Emel Erdal Calikoglu Secretary of the Turkish Society of Dermatology

Dear Prof. Calikoglu,

Twice every year the EADV Honours & Awards Committee offers, to young dermatologists and dermato- venereologists from European and Mediterranean countries, scholarships consisting of free registration to the EADV Congress or Symposium and €1,000 (minus the fee of a one year's EADV membership, according to the status of the recipient). Winners benefit from attending the EADV Congress or Symposium and are invited to become members of the EADV Scholarship Alumni Club and further participate in the life of the Academy. Winners are selected according to an objective evaluation system based on applicants' record of scientific publications and presentations (http://www2.eadv.org/fileadmin/user_upload/documents/Scholarship/How_to_prepare_my_publications_list_4_pdf).

Applicants should be residents or junior dermatologists/dermato- venereologists up to 35 years old and may apply for the Michael Hornstein Memorial Scholarship if from Western, Central, Northern and Eastern European countries or the John Stratigos Memorial Scholarship if from Southern European and Mediterranean countries. One scholarship is available for each European and Mediterranean country (possibly 2 winners in case of 10 or more valid applications from one country). The call for applications for the 26th EADV Congress in Geneva, Switzerland is currently open until 10th April 2017. The link to apply is: https://www.eadv.org/scholarships/scholarship-grants.

We thank you for your support in promoting EADV scholarships in previous years. We warmly invite you to circulate this call for EADV scholarship applications to the young dermato-venereologists in your country, encouraging them to apply and also to the senior/specialist members of your society, asking them to invite their residents to apply. To make the prize more attractive we suggest considering inviting the EADV scholarship winner(s) from your country to make a presentation at your national congress.

Kind regards,

Prof. Luca Borradori

President

Dr. Michael Boffa

Chair, Honours & Awards Committee

Michael J Bs//-

cc. Prof. Sedef Sahin

EADV Board Director for Turkey